built in sat nav and built in phone thingy [Archive] - CORSA-C|UK

: built in sat nav and built in phone thingy



joshsl
13-11-2009, 13:03
does anyone know how much it would cost to have the built in satnav updated on a corsa c sri 54 plate

and has anyone got the phone kit uilt into the car and how hard or easy are they to use and how good are the quality on them

Jamie
13-11-2009, 13:06
You'd need to phone Vauxhall and see how much it would be for the latest disk.

No idea about the phone sorry.

jw021979
13-11-2009, 13:06
I have a Sony Ericsson Bluetooth that works well.

scott_gibson
13-11-2009, 13:08
To put the original Sat nav in you have to chnage the head unit (of course), display and aerial (which means headlining has to be removed to access the aerial). I think it has to go on the Tech2 as well to be reprogrammed but not sure. A lot cheaper to get a Tomtom unit which is a better sat nav.


sounds like he's already got it just wants it updating :thumbs:

you could ask a guy on here called solly about the phone - hes the only other person ive heard of that had this option on his C aswell.

iirc you have to have a sim card in it? so he didnt bother as it was eisier to use his phone?

jay1601
13-11-2009, 13:10
isn't the SRi incar phone thing something stupid 1100

scott_gibson
13-11-2009, 13:11
isn't the SRi incar phone thing something stupid 1100


yup

Eric_Sn@il
13-11-2009, 13:13
Yeah i had one

to update the sat nav you need to buy the new CD about 90 from vauxhall and put it in the top slot or about 10 off ebay :lol:

To use the phone, you know when you get a new phone with a new sim card it comes in like a credit card and you have to push it out, well dont push it out and slide it in the slot

only works on vodaphone and o2 iirc

joshsl
13-11-2009, 13:19
yeah the car has the satnav built in

and im on orange :(

so i cant just put my normal sim card in then because i was thinkin i would just buy another simcard thats pay as you go and just use it for when im in my car

Eric_Sn@il
13-11-2009, 13:20
yeah i just bought a pay as you go o2 sim card and stuck that in :)

yeah the sat nav just needs a new cd :D

joshsl
13-11-2009, 13:25
ok cheers for that

been helpful




aklso quickly if i buy a leather heated seats from a corsa
will the wiring loom already be ionplace for the seat heaters even though the car didnt come as standard with them

jay1601
13-11-2009, 13:27
yes it is iirc

Jamie
13-11-2009, 13:28
ok cheers for that

been helpful




aklso quickly if i buy a leather heated seats from a corsa
will the wiring loom already be ionplace for the seat heaters even though the car didnt come as standard with them

you'd need to pull out the cigarette lighter socket and if there is a load of wires like two blocks either side of the socket then the wiring should be there

joshsl
13-11-2009, 13:36
cheers


and it will be under the seat aswell if the blocks are by the ciggy lighter?

Jamie
13-11-2009, 13:44
No idea what the loom is like at the seat, all I know is that if the connector blocks are there then the wiring for heated seats is available! :)