fault code-P1616 Wrong Vehicle ID from Instrument Control Module C-40

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: fault code-P1616 Wrong Vehicle ID from Instrument Control Module C-40

  1. #1

    Join Date
    06-03-2008
    Age
    23
    Posts
    3,411
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    fault code-P1616 Wrong Vehicle ID from Instrument Control Module C-40

    Does anyone know hat this fault code means? lol

    cheers

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Corsa-C.co.uk
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Premier Member ultimawhistler's Avatar
    Join Date
    02-04-2008
    Location
    Stevenage
    Posts
    20,422
    Mentioned
    75 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Have you swapped your dials over from another car ? Either that or the clocks have come loose.
    Creator of the Omega Bonnet Lifter mod - which failed
    Creator of the bin bag headlight tint mod

    Creator of the vectra cup holder mod !!
    Progress thread : http://www.corsa-c.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?263283
    If you can remove it from the car I can paint it.

  4. #3
    Banned User
    Join Date
    19-06-2006
    Location
    Timbuktoo
    Posts
    22,195
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ultimawhistler View Post
    Have you swapped your dials over from another car ? Either that or the clocks have come loose.
    either that or hes put a different ecu on it

  5. #4

    Join Date
    05-08-2008
    Location
    Luton
    Age
    23
    Posts
    2,813
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    indeed either your or a previous owner changed to sxi dials?

  6. #5

    Join Date
    03-07-2008
    Location
    Glasgow
    Age
    24
    Posts
    7,332
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i got this after swapping dial faces, but kept the same ecu

  7. #6

    Join Date
    06-03-2008
    Age
    23
    Posts
    3,411
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yeah blue leds lol :woops:

    how is it fixed?

  8. #7
    Premier Member ultimawhistler's Avatar
    Join Date
    02-04-2008
    Location
    Stevenage
    Posts
    20,422
    Mentioned
    75 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Its the connector at the back, push the dials in a bit harder
    Creator of the Omega Bonnet Lifter mod - which failed
    Creator of the bin bag headlight tint mod

    Creator of the vectra cup holder mod !!
    Progress thread : http://www.corsa-c.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?263283
    If you can remove it from the car I can paint it.

  9. #8

    Join Date
    05-08-2008
    Location
    Luton
    Age
    23
    Posts
    2,813
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    should swap the dials just the dial mats

  10. #9

    Join Date
    06-03-2008
    Age
    23
    Posts
    3,411
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    cheers people

  11. #10

    Join Date
    08-01-2010
    Location
    Galati, Romania
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Debbie View Post
    i got this after swapping dial faces, but kept the same ecu
    Hi!
    I got the same problem; I swapped the speed and others indicators from another car. Now, with these it won't start. The ECU is that NEC 780826 GE-059 on the dash of speedo ? You mean you "cut and paste" that on the new speedo board?
    Kind regards!

+ Reply to Thread

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts