Vauxhall Corsa-C Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1,234 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
As I can no longer post in my original thread and sections have changed since....

My business Shield-it, and my profession is a fitter of this product to high end cars, such as ferrari's lambo's porsches etc. Its basically a very very tough protective film which is usually fitted to the front of vehicles to protect from stone chips, scuffs and general pant damage. Its completely see through and you cant tell without straining that its on the car once its fitted! Compared to a massive bonnet bra which imo is ugly, this is a neat, clean and longer lasting proposal.

Although this is the opposite end of the market, I am still doing the job to the same high standard, using the same products and methods as I would on a 100k+ car.

What I could offer is a bonnet protection kit, mirrors, front bumper, lights. Basically whatever you as a customer would want the film on (obviously I would have to price it up depending on what you wanted doing). This could be as small as a freshly painted v-grill or colour coded plastics for example.

I could come to you, Give the vehicle/areas being worked on a full pre-clean before I fit the film (as the car needs to be immaculate) or you could do that part yourself before I came to fit. Equally you could drop your car off with me for the day and I will fit the kit.

I am supplied by a reccommended 3M templating company who provide templates for most cars on the road, and who also supply me with product off the roll for any extra areas the customer may want protection applied to.

Visit my website or feel free to contact me directly:

www.shield-it.co.uk

[email protected]

Thanks for looking, I am happy to answer any questions you may have in this thread or via PM

·
Registered
21,458 Posts
How much would you charge for the front bumper, bonnet and wing mirrors on a Corsa D with styling pack?

·
Administrator
153,652 Posts