Vauxhall Corsa-C Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi

Newbie here, hope someone can advise if they had a similar issue in the past before I spent £££ on a garage that will say they couldn't find any problems.

I've got a 53 plate Corsa C, recently whilst driving the dash lights on the right side (battery light, ABS, EPS) of the instrument panel will flash on/off and the radio will cut out then come back like it has been switched on/off (code thingy). It is like when you start the car and turn the key and wait for the lights on the dash to go out.

It seems to happen mainly when turning or going over bumps in the road so far. I think that there maybe a loose connection somewhere or something?

So far I've done/checked the following:
Removed the radio (in case it was the cause).
Removed Dashcam (in case it was the cause).
Tested battery with multi meter.
Checked fuses for dash lights.
Plugged in a fault reader - No codes found.

I am going to remove the BCM cover to see if there is water inside, though some of the screws are rusty and heads have gone bad.

Thank you in advance for any advice.

·
Registered
1,543 Posts
Have a look around the ignition switch. They have been known to fail and switch off while driving due to excessive wear. Remove the covers off the steering column and with engine running gently wiggle the connections and the switch, if it cuts out there is your fault. replace the switch. Also check the wiring to the back of the dash/dials there was a recall to modify the plug many years ago that may not have been done to yours yet?

·
Registered
Corsa C 2004 z10xep
31 Posts