Vauxhall Corsa-C Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
I saw a post from 2013 similar to my problem that one of you members had and was wondering if they found out what the issue was.
I have recently got a XC Barina which I believe is the same as a Corsa C and I am having troubles with it and am running out of ideas. It starts some times and at other times it has no fuel pressure and no injector pulse yet it has spark and will run if fuel put down throttle body. Except today it would not.

below is what has happened and what I have done.

I bought the car for the kids to learn to drive in and a cheap shopping run around. also apart from a 1999 model Barina i have had no other experience with this type of car as i usually work on larger cars (V6 Commodores).

I have no idea as to previous history apart from it just having been serviced and a new timing belt changed in Jan 21 and according to the sticker it’s only done 3350 k’s since then (has 171547 k’s on it now).

I took it for a test drive and had no issues apart from a noise coming from the alternator area that sounds like a power steering low on fluid. On way home about 10-12 k’s I noticed a slight engine miss at 80 km/h, it felt like the engine stopped running but was only fraction of second, tacho didn’t show any loss. Thought that it was spark plug / coil issue.

I replaced spark plugs, didn't fix it. replaced coil pack, no change, it was starting without any issues but there was this miss but it was happening at about 2 – 5 k’s now so I started to think that it was the crank angle sensor on its way out.