Vauxhall Corsa-C Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey my C is my first car that ive owned myself. Ive been driving my Mums Toyota Yaris for the past 3 months, nifty littly car. My insurance on that is running out near the end of this month, so im going to get insured on my Corsa when that runs out.
However, im getting some absolutly crazy insurance quotes, why? Cos im 17, anyone round my age have similar problems? Or if you know any amazing companies that insure your C cheaply give us a heads up haha

Cheers

Oh yeh, ive done pass plus, whata joke!

·
Registered
3,185 Posts
really just have to keep shopping around mate. being 17 means you are going to get some really high quotes. be prepared to be paying a lot for insurance!

·
Registered
5,952 Posts
everyone has to start sometime mate, just ring round get the lowest quote possible in a policy in YOUR name so you build up NCB. At your age you just have to take the hit

·
Registered
3,185 Posts
remember to put other people like your parents on your policy as well, keep your annual mileage low and don't mod the car straight away which will help to lower your premium a bit :doublethumbs:

·
Registered
1,077 Posts
Go to "Liverpool Victoria" im on my mums policy for £300 a year..and for a 17 year old im laughing! and fair enough im not earning any no claims bonuses, but at the price im paying, by the time im old enough to get my own policy cheap, i would still have saved loads!

·
Registered
276 Posts
yea boi im on Liverpool Victoria £260 per YEAR on my 1.2 sxi. are you named driver?? i am but on her policy.

Go to "Liverpool Victoria" im on my mums policy for £300 a year..and for a 17 year old im laughing! and fair enough im not earning any no claims bonuses, but at the price im paying, by the time im old enough to get my own policy cheap, i would still have saved loads!

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·