1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
1,060 Posts
ScottC said:
Year we was on the same field
aaaaaaaaaaaah

Did u see my car there?

was parked up on the saturday beside my mates Corsa B Silver PSG wide arch and allthe tripple 8 astras tright at the the vaux sports car club Hq/tent thing

·
Registered
25,148 Posts
Scott just out intrest mate, for the guys that have just bought similar soilers to yours: What model was your corsa? What did you do about the washer jet? :?

·
Registered
25,148 Posts
Sorry mate, wrong scott! :oops:

I meant scott b. I got a comfort and the irmscher spoiler, so I know it don't need modding. Looking at MM's rear spoiler yesterday, the hole for the jet is a lot further back than mine, and I was wondering what the solution was.

K

·
Registered
3,281 Posts
ka$h said:
Sorry mate, wrong scott! :oops:

I meant scott b. I got a comfort and the irmscher spoiler, so I know it don't need modding. Looking at MM's rear spoiler yesterday, the hole for the jet is a lot further back than mine, and I was wondering what the solution was.

K
scott b's car was a comfort too so he won't know

·
Registered
729 Posts
I know mate! :( Thanks for trying!

I did a bit of legwork before I ordered it and it seems most people who have them either fitted them to a comfort or have left the SXi one on!

:twisted: I WILL NOT BE DEFEATED!! :twisted:

I got it back today painted and it's on the car, lucks fuggin' brill! He he! I'll get some pics up over the weekend if it everstops bloody raining! :cry:

·
Registered
1,060 Posts
Right.

my corsa was a comfort. I drilled 2 holes one either side of the boot and fitted the spoiler like that. It is supposed to fit with 4 bolts, but i just used 2 as it was easier and fitted fine.

as already pointed out, my washer jet cums out from the top of the roof and is unaffected by the "rally" spoiler.

PPl with sxi models, u either have to drille thru ur sxi spoiler and fit the rally spoiler ontop (this looks bit **** in my opinion).