Vauxhall Corsa-C Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
1,084 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ive just brought this brand new for 7995, what styling can i do cheaply, but not tacky. i am a poor student so times are hard!

·
Registered
25,148 Posts
Secondly get rid of that crap website for your pics. I can't even read the text.

Yellow text will never work on a white bacjground as long as there's a hole in my backside!!! :x

·
Registered
322 Posts
right matey, welcome to cheap mods R us! I'm in the same boat as you mate, loads of ideas, very little cash. So what I do when I'm a bit skint is all the little mods that are cheap but effective, and are long jobs so that you can make a really good job of them while your waiting for your next pay cheque (or student loan) :lol:

A few tips (as I ain't exactly tell you what to do... for that would be stealing my ideas) :lol: :lol: :wink:

Spray paint, caliper paint, trimming, LED's (bargain!!! see cobra148 on here) bulbs, colour coding, de-badging, and a damn good clean and polish usually does the trick!

Start with things like painting bits up then move on to gear knobs and stuff then into the daddy of moddifying like bodykits, engine mods and alloys! 8)

A lot of the guys on here are loaded, they say they ain't but their pockets are buldging more than mine and it ain't cause their excited! :wink: They must have really well paid jobs or that old that their insurance is about a tenth of what we pay!

The best mods come from being different, imaginative and creative so give it a shot, you can always try again if you make a mistake... well most times, others you'll have to just scream and shout at until your red in the face then have to fork out the money to replace it! :x

·
Registered
418 Posts
where u buy ur car from , i bought a 53 plate corsa sxi back in september/october 2003 for 7450 but cos dad was helpin out wid the cash i had to get 5dr :(
the 3dr was 7050

·
Registered
1,060 Posts
SilverSRi said: